Blog Posts:

Tennis Players on the Rise in ATP and WTA -

Monday, September 19, 2016

Tennis News : New Power Structure in Both Tours -

Monday, September 12, 2016

2016 US Open News for Week Two -

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

2016 US Open : Key First Round Results -

Monday, August 29, 2016

Road to the US Open : Cincy Finals -

Monday, August 22, 2016

Onward from the 2016 Olympics -

Monday, August 15, 2016

Olympic Tennis Upset Novak in 1st Round -

Monday, August 8, 2016

Olympic Tennis : Murray is the Favorite? -

Monday, August 1, 2016

Rogers Cup Before Rio Olympics -

Monday, July 25, 2016

Big Four Savor Olympic Moments -

Monday, July 18, 2016

Hard Court Season is Here -

Monday, July 11, 2016

Wimbledon Week Two Wagering with Bet33 -

Monday, July 4, 2016

Wimbledon Tennis Parlay for Opening Round -

Monday, June 27, 2016

WTA Wimbledon Preview Part I -

Monday, June 20, 2016

Lendl Murray Reunion Shakes Up Wimbledon -

Monday, June 13, 2016

Muguruza’s Win Opens Up ML and Spread Betting -

Monday, June 6, 2016

Gasquet’s Day vs Murray ? : French Open 5/31 -

Monday, May 30, 2016

Moneyline Management Tips for the French Open -

Monday, May 23, 2016

Sports Betting Tips for the French Open -

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Experience Key for WTA Rome Profit This Week 5/9 -

Monday, May 9, 2016

Upsets at Roger’s Cup Fuel US Open Futures

Andy Murray and Belinda Bencic has given us hope in many ways.  The overwhelming favorites to win the US Open had there problems north of the border.  Today on APEX Tennis Betting, we will examine the men’s side of things.  One contender is obvious.  Another comes highly recommended by a legend of the game.  Let us get right to it.

Fading Federer Foolish by Sampras

A three year dry spell and advancing age has not deterred Pete Sampras in proclaiming that Roger has a good shot at this years US Open.  He attributes an increase in the level of fitness and that he still sees the ball well as keys to his backing.  Pete does concede that if Roger had to go through the mill of three consecutive high quality opponents that he might tire out.  The draw has to help but it does for anyone not named Novak these days.

A New Mum?!

Andy Murray’s surprising win over Novak at the Rogers Cup was dedicated to his new mum.  Well it is a sort of misnomer as Amelie Mauresmo was not there but giving birth to her child. Proudly hoisting the trophy, he dedicated this success to her.  Finally if the back woes are behind him, he can relax and just play tennis.  His form in this tourney was as good as ever when Lendl had him.  How to maintain it in Cincinnati before the US Open rolls around is a mystery to all of us?

The good point to all of this is that there is hope for the futures market for both tours at the US Open.  With Serena and Novak losing the way they did, credence can once again be given to the underdog bets on the to win the US Open bets.  Stay tuned to APEX Tennis Betting as we will evaluate Cincinnati and line up our bets for the year’s last Grand Slam event.

Comments are closed.