Blog Posts:

Tennis Players on the Rise in ATP and WTA -

Monday, September 19, 2016

Tennis News : New Power Structure in Both Tours -

Monday, September 12, 2016

2016 US Open News for Week Two -

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

2016 US Open : Key First Round Results -

Monday, August 29, 2016

Road to the US Open : Cincy Finals -

Monday, August 22, 2016

Onward from the 2016 Olympics -

Monday, August 15, 2016

Olympic Tennis Upset Novak in 1st Round -

Monday, August 8, 2016

Olympic Tennis : Murray is the Favorite? -

Monday, August 1, 2016

Rogers Cup Before Rio Olympics -

Monday, July 25, 2016

Big Four Savor Olympic Moments -

Monday, July 18, 2016

Hard Court Season is Here -

Monday, July 11, 2016

Wimbledon Week Two Wagering with Bet33 -

Monday, July 4, 2016

Wimbledon Tennis Parlay for Opening Round -

Monday, June 27, 2016

WTA Wimbledon Preview Part I -

Monday, June 20, 2016

Lendl Murray Reunion Shakes Up Wimbledon -

Monday, June 13, 2016

Muguruza’s Win Opens Up ML and Spread Betting -

Monday, June 6, 2016

Gasquet’s Day vs Murray ? : French Open 5/31 -

Monday, May 30, 2016

Moneyline Management Tips for the French Open -

Monday, May 23, 2016

Sports Betting Tips for the French Open -

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Experience Key for WTA Rome Profit This Week 5/9 -

Monday, May 9, 2016

Road to the US Open : Cincy Finals

Road to the Us Open

Olympians that medaled would have thought to have the upper hand on the Road to the US Open.  However, the Cincy finals on both tours saw some players that went deep in Rio just run out of gas.  Both Andy Murray and Angelique Kerber got upset.  Not massive upsets but straight set losses that they would normally beat.  So did the pursuit of the gold cost these two a shot of winning the final slam?

Road to the US Open : Kerber Losses

Out of the two, Kerber looked spent in losing to Puig in Rio.  Black circles under her eyes suggested that she was running on reserves to just get there.  It was a mild surprise to see her play Cincy if it was not for the chance to claim the #1 spot in the WTA.  She has said that this was not a concern of hers but then why push herself to such a schedule at the risk of winning the US Open.  It is not just that Pliskova won 6-3 and 6-1.  Kerber missed routine shots.  So she missed that chance to pass Serena and she is exhausted.  Not a good prognosis for Flushing Meadows.

Andy Murray

Cilic is so off and on that if you catch him when he is ultra on that hardly anyone can beat him.  This was a hefty upset however at places like Americas Bookie where he was a hefty underdog.  6-4 and 7-5 was the final margin.  Andy got his 50th win of the year in this tournament.  Months of high level production with finals and titles galore.   He has in his corner the one man who can shape his professional career so he can handle all of this.  Ivan Lendl was a fitness freak and hard as nails mentally.  You can see Andy willing to battle every game now.  His fitness is approaching Novak level at his best.  Prognosis for Andy Murray is very good despite a minor blip against Cilic.

Great to see you again at APEX Tennis Betting.  Check in with us again as our US Open Free Pick Previews ramp up.

 

 

Comments are closed.