Blog Posts:

Tennis Players on the Rise in ATP and WTA -

Monday, September 19, 2016

Tennis News : New Power Structure in Both Tours -

Monday, September 12, 2016

2016 US Open News for Week Two -

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

2016 US Open : Key First Round Results -

Monday, August 29, 2016

Road to the US Open : Cincy Finals -

Monday, August 22, 2016

Onward from the 2016 Olympics -

Monday, August 15, 2016

Olympic Tennis Upset Novak in 1st Round -

Monday, August 8, 2016

Olympic Tennis : Murray is the Favorite? -

Monday, August 1, 2016

Rogers Cup Before Rio Olympics -

Monday, July 25, 2016

Big Four Savor Olympic Moments -

Monday, July 18, 2016

Hard Court Season is Here -

Monday, July 11, 2016

Wimbledon Week Two Wagering with Bet33 -

Monday, July 4, 2016

Wimbledon Tennis Parlay for Opening Round -

Monday, June 27, 2016

WTA Wimbledon Preview Part I -

Monday, June 20, 2016

Lendl Murray Reunion Shakes Up Wimbledon -

Monday, June 13, 2016

Muguruza’s Win Opens Up ML and Spread Betting -

Monday, June 6, 2016

Gasquet’s Day vs Murray ? : French Open 5/31 -

Monday, May 30, 2016

Moneyline Management Tips for the French Open -

Monday, May 23, 2016

Sports Betting Tips for the French Open -

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Experience Key for WTA Rome Profit This Week 5/9 -

Monday, May 9, 2016

Isner Heating Up for One More Run?

ATP Future Citi Open 8/3

Hard to believe that John Isner is thirty years old.  Seemed just yesterday he was in that multi day record breaking ordeal at Wimbledon.  While this year could be considered a large disappointment, his victory in Atlanta translates to him at least winning what he should.  How did he progress through the tourney?  Did he beat anyone of note?  Most importantly, can we profit off of him now that he has proclaimed that the American Hard Court season is exactly what he needed.  Let us see what America’s Bookie has to say about this.

Memorable like Miami

History has shown us that hard courts on his home turf he excels at.  He collected the scalps of Milos and Kei at the Miami Masters.  Now he dipatched Baghdatis in the finals of Atlanta 6-3, 6-3.  Yes he was supposed to do this being the number one seed but he was so brutal coming into it.  He ground his way through every round.  Stepnaek in the second round was your typical 7-6, 7-6 affair.  Credit from the Isner camp is going towards a change in coaching for this new tick upward.

Gimelstob

A former pro player but not a legend has taken the helm of the career of Isner.  This has translated to him using more aggression in regards to his booming serve.  He has cited confidence issues in the past which makes Atlanta even more important for him.  Now he gets the DC event where Andy Murry and Kei are at.  If he makes it through the early rounds, Murray could be vulnerable from the Isner power game.

For the Citi Open, Isner is listed as the fourth favorite in the future to win this.  While I think he has a better chance than Cillic, does the +1400 on John have a reasonable chance of paying off.  After all, Andy is only +150 to win with Kei tallying +400.  Time to take a small stab at Isner +1400 to win the Citi Open.  Good fortune to us and we will see you next time here at APEX Tennis Betting.

Comments are closed.