Blog Posts:

Tennis Players on the Rise in ATP and WTA -

Monday, September 19, 2016

Tennis News : New Power Structure in Both Tours -

Monday, September 12, 2016

2016 US Open News for Week Two -

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

2016 US Open : Key First Round Results -

Monday, August 29, 2016

Road to the US Open : Cincy Finals -

Monday, August 22, 2016

Onward from the 2016 Olympics -

Monday, August 15, 2016

Olympic Tennis Upset Novak in 1st Round -

Monday, August 8, 2016

Olympic Tennis : Murray is the Favorite? -

Monday, August 1, 2016

Rogers Cup Before Rio Olympics -

Monday, July 25, 2016

Big Four Savor Olympic Moments -

Monday, July 18, 2016

Hard Court Season is Here -

Monday, July 11, 2016

Wimbledon Week Two Wagering with Bet33 -

Monday, July 4, 2016

Wimbledon Tennis Parlay for Opening Round -

Monday, June 27, 2016

WTA Wimbledon Preview Part I -

Monday, June 20, 2016

Lendl Murray Reunion Shakes Up Wimbledon -

Monday, June 13, 2016

Muguruza’s Win Opens Up ML and Spread Betting -

Monday, June 6, 2016

Gasquet’s Day vs Murray ? : French Open 5/31 -

Monday, May 30, 2016

Moneyline Management Tips for the French Open -

Monday, May 23, 2016

Sports Betting Tips for the French Open -

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Experience Key for WTA Rome Profit This Week 5/9 -

Monday, May 9, 2016

Hard Court Season is Here

Hard Court Season

Time to shift gears as hard court season is here.  Both the ATP and WTA leave the grass surfaces as Wimbledon has concluded.  Now it is on to surer bounces, fewer slips, and a slightly lower serve.  How will this affect those that had success during the previous fortnight?  Here at APEX Tennis Betting, we will look at the qualities of those we want to embrace or avoid in the upcoming summer months until the US Open arrives at Flushing Meadows.

Hard Court Season : ATP Side

Andy Murray met with success at Wimbledon.  However, many of the facets that propelled him will not work as well on the hard courts.  Our friends at BookieStar.com have an article denoting the particular aspect of success for hardcourts.  Needless to say, Novak is the favorite over the field again with only Murray being considered a reasonable second option.  Old timers like Federer and Nadal are now considered longshots.  Wawrinka’s prospects improve while the younger generation including Raonic, Zverev, and Thiem might have to wait another year or two for slam success.

WTA : The Ladies

Serena is the favorite but goes down in value here.  Her most potent dynamic is the serve and it goes down in value here.  Human backboards like Radwanska and Halep blip up some because they can break more often.  Even Kerber has less value because her serve is not an offensive weapon.  This slam is very wide open and will come down to the draw.  Fitness and mental toughness will rule the roost.  Wait a few weeks to see who is taking to this surface before placing your futures at places like Americas Bookie.

Join us next week as we will have free picks to capitalize on the momentum of wagering at Wimbledon.  Good fortune in your sports ventures and have a great week at Americas Bookie.

 

 

Comments are closed.