Djokovic, Serena honored by ITF

London, England ( – World No. 1 stars Novak Djokovic
and Serena Williams were selected as the International Tennis Federation’s
world champions for 2014.

Djokovic captured the award for a fourth time, while Williams is now a five-
time recipient.

Djokovic titled at Wimbledon for his seventh career Grand Slam singles
championship and reclaimed the No. 1 ranking from Rafael Nadal. Williams
captured the U.S. Open for her 18th major title and was the No. 1 player
throughout the entire year.

Americans Bob and Mike Bryan won the men’s doubles award for the 11th time in
12 years, while Italy’s Sara Errani and Roberta Vinci claimed the women’s
honor for the third straight season.