Blog Posts:

Tennis Players on the Rise in ATP and WTA -

Monday, September 19, 2016

Tennis News : New Power Structure in Both Tours -

Monday, September 12, 2016

2016 US Open News for Week Two -

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

2016 US Open : Key First Round Results -

Monday, August 29, 2016

Road to the US Open : Cincy Finals -

Monday, August 22, 2016

Onward from the 2016 Olympics -

Monday, August 15, 2016

Olympic Tennis Upset Novak in 1st Round -

Monday, August 8, 2016

Olympic Tennis : Murray is the Favorite? -

Monday, August 1, 2016

Rogers Cup Before Rio Olympics -

Monday, July 25, 2016

Big Four Savor Olympic Moments -

Monday, July 18, 2016

Hard Court Season is Here -

Monday, July 11, 2016

Wimbledon Week Two Wagering with Bet33 -

Monday, July 4, 2016

Wimbledon Tennis Parlay for Opening Round -

Monday, June 27, 2016

WTA Wimbledon Preview Part I -

Monday, June 20, 2016

Lendl Murray Reunion Shakes Up Wimbledon -

Monday, June 13, 2016

Muguruza’s Win Opens Up ML and Spread Betting -

Monday, June 6, 2016

Gasquet’s Day vs Murray ? : French Open 5/31 -

Monday, May 30, 2016

Moneyline Management Tips for the French Open -

Monday, May 23, 2016

Sports Betting Tips for the French Open -

Sunday, May 15, 2016

Experience Key for WTA Rome Profit This Week 5/9 -

Monday, May 9, 2016

Big Four Savor Olympic Moments

Big Four Olympic Tennis

Big Four in tennis are embracing Brazil to savor Olympic moments.  Good morning and welcome back to APEX Tennis Betting.  With high profile athletes bowing out left and right, the Zika virus is a giant concern for the participants of every country.  However with four elite athletes and only three places on the podium, the fight over medals have been fierce in the last two Olympic Games.  SO let us see their history and how it might effect 2016 this time around!

Big Four : Past History

Andy, Novak, Roger, and Rafa have held dominion in the ATP for years.  Let us look at whom have scored what in the Games coming into this one.

  • World #1 Novak only has a bronze for his efforts the last two times.
  • Roger Federer has a gold but in doubles.  Singles has seen net a silver.
  • Andy Murray is your defending gold medalist in men’s singles.
  • Rafa has the gold from Beijing eight years ago.

So most of them are on board for Brazil.

Rafa Holding Pattern

The usual qualifier for participation in tennis at the Olympics is controlled by their country’s federation.  Rafa is in a quandry.  He had missed significant time due to injury.  So much so that he could not help Spain in the Davis Cup.  Nadal has had to apply for special permission to represent his country.  No word yet if an exemption will be allowed for one of the biggest names in the game.

So less than one month til the Summer Games.  Seven out of the top twenty on the men’s side will not be making the trip.  However, they can follow the example of the immortals in their sport.  Since the top tier are willing to go, there should be no shortage of magical moments to profit from here.  Good fortune and we will see you next time here at APEX Tennis.

Comments are closed.